Perspectives 

Testimonials 

 

"The DRIUE Master's degree is of a notable quality at all levels: exciting courses that allow students to develop a real critical mind (which is not always the case in law) and inspiring teachers because of their way of teaching but also because of their extra-academic activities (advising before the ICJ, in arbitration, etc.). The University of Paris Nanterre has an international reputation and the spirit that reigns there allows it to develop in a pleasant climate with caring people".

Fiona - Class of 2018-2019

 

"The M2 DRIUE, with a research specialization, must not "scare" future students who would think they are wrongly committing themselves to a purely theoretical training. In fact, by writing an end-of-studies thesis while being trained by a team of academics who are also practitioners, students come out with a diploma, ready to start a doctorate and/or to quickly integrate into the professional world through internships in various fields. The diversity of the courses offered allows students to forge a personal reflection while acquiring practical knowledge that is much sought-after among internationalists".

Mathilde - Class of 2013/2014

 

"M2 DRIUE graduate students will have access to a wider range of professional orientations than those offered by most Masters in International Relations or International Administration. The diversity of the paths taken by students upon graduation from the M2 bears witness to this multidisciplinarity. On a personal level alone, it allowed me to do an internship in IO, then in the French administration, before joining an international firm.

The emphasis on collective work, the solidarity that reigns among professors and students, as well as the trips made during the year (The Hague, Geneva, Latin America) contribute to uniting a group that will form a solid professional network, in addition to creating bonds of friendship that will survive the academic year".

Thomas - Class of 2013/2014

 

 

What is next? 

The AEDIN has at heart to preserve the links between current and former Master students. Among the latter, the diversity of the paths taken marks the multidisciplinarity and the quality of the Masters teaching. 

 

  • French Embassy in the United States

  • Representation of the Ile de France Region in Brussels

  • Permanent Mission of the Republic of Moldova to the United Nations

  • Permanent Mission of Belgium to the United Nations

  • Algerian Consulate in Paris

  • National Court of Asylum

  • Extraordinary Chambers in the Courts of Cambodia 

  • Court of Appeal of Versailles

  • Energy Charter 

  • OECD

  • UN

  • World Bank

  • Ministries (Europe and Foreign Affairs; Defense; Interior; Armed Forces; Economy and Finance)

  • LL.M. (University of Edinburgh, Cornell Law School, University of Leiden, Institute of International and Development Studies of Geneva, Queen Mary University of London, King's College)

  • Law firms

  • Thesis

  • NGO (France Terre d'Asile, ...)

  • French Office of Immigration and Integration

  • OFPRA

  • IEJ - RCFPA

© 2020 AEDIN - Legal notices

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Perspectives 

Témoignages 

"Le Master DRIUE est d'une qualité notable à tous niveaux : des cours passionnants permettant de développer un réel esprit critique (ce qui n'est pas toujours le cas en droit) et des enseignants inspirants de part leur manière d’enseigner mais également en raison de leurs activités extra-universitaires (conseil devant la C.I.J., en arbitrage, etc.). L’Université Paris Nanterre dispose d'un rayonnement international et l'esprit qui y règne permet de se développer dans un climat agréable avec des personnes bienveillantes."

Fiona - Promotion 2018-2019

 

"Le M2 DRIUE, à spécialité recherche, ne doit pas « effrayer » de futurs étudiants qui penseraient s’engager, à tort, dans une formation purement théorique. En effet, en rédigeant un mémoire de fin d’études tout en étant formé par une équipe d’universitaires ayant également la casquette de praticiens, les élèves sortent diplômés, prêts à débuter un doctorat et/ou à s’insérer rapidement dans le monde professionnel par des stages dans des domaines variés. La diversité des enseignements proposés permet de se forger une réflexion personnelle tout en acquérant des connaissances pratiques très recherchées chez les internationalistes."

Mathilde - Promotion 2013/2014

 

"L’étudiant diplômé du M2 DRIUE aura accès à un éventail d’orientations professionnelles plus large que celles offertes par la plupart des masters en relations internationales ou administration internationale. La diversité des parcours empruntés par les étudiants à la sortie du M2 témoigne de cette pluridisciplinarité. Ne serait-ce qu’à niveau personnel, elle m’a permis de faire un stage en OI, puis dans l’administration française, avant de rejoindre un cabinet international.

La mise en valeur du travail collectif, la solidarité qui règne parmi les professeurs et les étudiants, ainsi que les voyages effectués au cours de l’année (La Haye, Genève, Amérique latine) contribuent à souder un groupe qui constituera un solide réseau professionnel, en plus de créer des liens d’amitié qui survivent à l’année universitaire."

Thomas - Promotion 2013/2014

 

Et après ? 

 

L'AEDIN a à coeur de conserver les liens entre les actuel·le·s et les ancien·ne·s étudiant·e·s du Master. Parmi ces dernier·e·s, la diversité des chemins pris marque la multidisciplinarité et la qualité des enseignements du M2. 

  • Ambassade de France aux États-Unis

  • Représentation de la Région Ile de France à Bruxelles

  • Mission permanente de la République de Moldavie auprès de l'ONU

  • Mission permanente de la Belgique auprès de l'ONU

  • Consulat d'Algérie à Paris

  • Cour nationale de droit d'asile

  • Cour européenne des droits de l'Homme

  • Chambres extraordinaires auprès des tribunaux cambodgiens 

  • Cour d'appel de Versailles

  • Charte de l'Energie 

  • OCDE

  • ONU

  • Banque mondiale

  • Ministères (de l'Europe et des Affaires étrangères ; de la Défense ; de l'Intérieur ; des Armées ; de l'Économie et des Finances)

  • LL.M. (University of Edinburgh, Cornell Law School, Université de Leiden, Institute of International and Development Studies de Genève, Queen Mary University of London, King's College)

  • Cabinets d'avocats

  • Thèse

  • ONG (France Terre d'Asile, ...)

  • Office français de l'immigration et de l'intégration

  • OFPRA

  • IEJ — CRFPA

© 2020 AEDIN — Mentions légales

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle